April 23, 2014 • 0 Comments

Tagged with Alberta Awards Bursaries Medical Students • Written by Jonathan Koch

The John N. Hnatuik Rural Medical Student Bursary provides full tuition including differential fees for each year of medical studies to reduce the financial burden faced by rural medical students and their families. This fiscal year's recipients are:
  • Ryan Schaub, UofA – from Lac La Biche
  • Jessica Leong, UofA – from Nanton
  • Renee Deagle, UofC – from Consort
The RPAP Rural Medical School Award provides $5,000 for each year of medical studies to assist with the student’s tuition, accommodation, living and/or travel expenses. The Award is available to students in any year of their medical degree. Once accepted the student receives the Award every year until medical school graduation, contingent upon their meeting the program requirements. This fiscal year's recipients are:
  • Chelsea Henry, UofA – from Lacombe
  • Amanda Klinger, UofA – from Lacombe
  • Alyson de Walle, UofA – from Lethbridge
  • Neill Fox, UofA – from Blood Tribe near Cardston

Congratulations to all of 2013-14's RPAP bursary and award recipients!

Add a Comment

While The Alberta Rural Physician Action Plan (RPAP) endeavours to maintain the currency and accuracy of information published via electronic media, the information is subject to change. It is advisable that users ascertain the currency of information immediately prior to use. RPAP disclaims all responsibility for loss or damage which may arise from the use of social media. Links to external websites and Facebook and Twitter user accounts, and all other social media accounts, are provided as a convenience to users and such sites and associated content. Data presented by RPAP is for informational purposes only and is provided without warranty, either expressed or implied. We assume no liability for any decision made or action taken or not taken by anyone using or relying upon this data. For further information about data usage and reproduction please contact RPAP Research and Analysis.

Made by Ignition Industries, CMS by HiQSoft